CEAT Cricket Ratings 2019

CEAT hosted its flagship event that concluded the Cricket Ratings for the year 2019. For the event cricket legends, eminent guest and sports enthusiasts. The star-studded evening saw the likes of advertising titan and head of Ogilvy, Piyush Pandey, Global Chief Creative Officer; renowned sports journalist Ayaz Menon; U.S. Consul General Edgard Kagan; cricketing stars such as Sunil Gavaskar, Gautam Gambhir, Mohinder Amarnath, Jasprit Bumrah, Rohit Sharma, Smriti Mandhana, Dean Jones, Ajinkya Rahane, Danny Morrison; and senior leaders from RPG and CEAT. This year’s Awards also saw the introduction of a new category – Cricket Journalist of the Year. The awards were interspersed with scintillating panel discussions where the cricketers took the stage and discussed the dynamics of individual performance, India’s chances of lifting the World Cup, how the Indian side should prepare for the World Cup, among other issues. Wishing the Indian team, the best for the World Cup, Chairman Harsh Goenka acknowledged the “scintillating cricket’’ and “outstanding individual performances’’ that he had enjoyed in the past year.